top of page
  • Writer's pictureSimone

My All Time Favourite Tim Burton Movies

I've been obsessed with Tim Burton for years. His movies never cease to amaze me, and always outshine others. I'm constantly being drawn towards his films, before I even realise he directed them. (who knew he directed Planet Of The Apes, I didn't till recent).

I love the dark concept he shows, without it being too much. The characters are always so different, and it's something new in each film. He has such a range of different movies, that there's something for everyone. I particularly like the fact he kept Corpse Bride and The Nightmare Before Christmas, completely different, but also the same. He does such a good job of tying in each film, and adding Easter eggs where necessary.


Here's my favourite movies by Tim Burton:


Sweeney Todd


Edward Scissorhands

p.s this my favourite film ever!!!

Frankenweenie


Beetlejuice


The Nightmare Before Christmas


Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children


Charlie And The Chocolate Factory

The film that's gets weirded,every time you watch it

Dark Shadows


Simone x



Cover photo does not belong to me, found on google :)

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page