top of page
  • Writer's pictureSimone

Liverpool June 2018

Updated: Nov 10, 2018

Me and my family visited Liverpool in June for my birthday and it was brilliant. I had never visited Liverpool before and neither had my family. The last time my dad visited was nearly 30 years ago, when he went and watched a football match. We couldn't wait. It took about 4 hours 30 minutes on the way there and about 5 hours 45 minutes on the way back due train cancellations. On the way back It was suppose to be only 3 trains, which turned into 5. In between trains, there was big waits as well. Luckily,at Wigan North Western there was a snack machine which we kept going back too.


We only visited for 3 days, and travel added up to basically 1 day. We stayed at Premier Inn on Hanover Street. We were pretty close to the town centre and Albert Docks. The hotel was definately a 4 star. We arrived at the hotel early because of the train we got, so we handed in our bags in the storage, then headed to Subway. We were only in Subway maybe 20 minutes, and we got back one room was ready but my parents wasn't. You've got to expect things like this if your early, but sometimes you just get lucky. We put our stuff away, and 5 minutes, then head off for a wander.


By the time we arrived and settled in, it was quite late in the afternoon but we had a session booked in World Museum to see the Terracotta Warriors. We ha booked these quite far in advance so we knew what we doing that afternoon. We arrived quite early at the museum, because we didn't know where we going at all.



Like I said previously we did arrive early at the Museum so we went and looked at the different displays and rooms they had. You didn't need to pay to go into the other spaces, but payment/tickets were needed for the Terracotta Warriors (display now finished). I unfortunately didn't get any photos of the other rooms but there was an Ancient Egyptian room, dinosaurs and other bits and bobs.





The Terracotta Warriors show and display was great, but I think I was expecting a lot more for some reason. There was a little history film at the start, which just gave a brief history of the artefacts.


Quite a lot of the display was little artefacts, instead of warriors. There was warriors there but I was just expecting a lot more standing figures, than little artefacts. It was still good just not what I expected. The rooms design and layout was amazing. It fit the Chinese culture perfectly.





I can't really remember a lot of the trip as it was quite a few months ago, and it happened so quick so I thought I'd share a few images I took while on the trip. Let me know what you think!


Remember to follow my twitter & instagram :)

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page