top of page
  • Writer's pictureSimone

Asmr & Youtube With MinxLaura123


Who is MinxLaura123?

MinxLaura123 is a Youtuber, who has two channels, based around ASMR and vlogging. I've watched Laura for a few years now, she introduced me into the world of ASMR, which I knew nothing about. I originally was following her vlog channel.. MinxLaura123 wacky world! Where she vlogs about anything and everything, from shopping/book hauls to funny videos with her mum (mummy123).


Whereas on her AMSR channel (MinxLaura123 ASMR), she films different videos to help people with different problems from anxiety, depression and insomnia, or people who just need to relax.


The Post

Now I don't know a lot about ASMR so I thought I'd ask Laura if she would let us know more about the subject, and also what she thinks about the future of Youtube and her channel.


It's defiantly a good read, and I learnt so much about ASMR and Laura, so give it a read!

Laura's channel links are down below along with her other socials (links are not affiliated).


Laura Talks about ASMR


What is ASMR to you?

ASMR is an amazing way to help me relax and to make me happier and more positive and to help me sleep. It helps with my anxiety so much. I watch ASMR videos that help me and I make ASMR videos to help others.

When did you start or have in interest in ASMR? 

Just over 6 years ago.. a long time! I was suffering bad anxiety and insomnia after my dear Grandma passed away. These videos help to comfort me and help me sleep. One night i just searched for videos to help you sleep.. and boom! Up come all these ASMR videos! I remember feeling a bit weirded out at first, then realised it had help me sleep!


When did you start MinxLaura123 ASMR? 

6 years ago, after watching so many different channels I wanted to make my own. I wanted to help people and I wanted a new hobby and to make new friendships. My early videos were just filmed on my laptop built in webcam I didn't really know what I was doing, but I tried my best to be relaxing and different to others I had watched I created my own ASMR style .


Does ASMR help you? 

Yes, it really does help me so much and its an amazing feeling to know I am helping people all round the world. Also being part of the community is lovely making lots of new friends. ASMR helps me with anxiety, insomnia, depression and sometimes when I'm feeling a bit lonely.


What do you like the most about ASMR? 

The community. I have made such amazing friends all round the world who I wouldn't have met if it wasn't for ASMR. I love that watching ASMR videos makes me feel calmer and more relaxed and I adore getting that tingly sensation... Tingles Tingles !! :)  

Why do you think it helps people? 

It helps people in so many different ways, people watch ASMR videos for their own personal reasons. Mainly to help them de-stress and to help them sleep. Also people know there are people out there who care about them and want to help them, that's a beautiful thing. 


Do you think it has a big impact on people?

Oh yes very much so. Some watch ASMR videos on a daily basis. It has changed a lot of people lives for the better and they feel they belong in this wonderful ASMR community .  

Can you see it being more popular in the future? 

100000% yes! Every day there are new ASMR channels being created and new ASMR videos to watch. Celebs are getting involved now too! Also some spas offer real life ASMR sessions! The more people it helps, the better I think :)  


Laura talks about Youtube

Why did you start Youtube? 

With regards to my ASMR channel it was mainly to help other people, with my vlog channel it was people get to know me, let them in to my life and share things i love .. express my views etc. I love youtube! 


Do you think Youtube is an overall good platform?

I mean yes, it has it's flaws but overall Youtube is a great platform where people can showcase their talents , share their hobbies make new friends etc. I am a Youtube addict! lol

 

How do you think Youtube has changed over the years? 

I mean it seems to be constantly changing.. some times for the better, other times not so much! But I think its become so big, a lot of people watch Youtube now, more than they watch TV. The live streams were a good idea, a great way creators can interact with the viewers .  

Is it still as popular? Have you seen a personal decrease or increase with your channel over the years?

I mean my yes, Youtube is a massive deal. Regards to my channel I mean Its a growing all the time which I am proud of, but yes It's tougher now to get views and gain new subscribers as there is so many other people. I try and stay original to myself and work hard. I am on 46k subs at moment which is such an amazing feeling and rewarding after all the hard work i put in and my vlog channel is doing okay too, its my baby channel :) 

Finally, where can you see Youtube/your channel in 5 years? 

Oooo I hope it keeps growing! I would like to be at 60k in 5 years? As long as people carry on enjoying my videos .. as long as my videos continue to help people I am happy ! xxxx


Hopefully you learned something new from this post, and I know me and Laura would appreciate it if you go check out her channels and socials linked below!


Laura's Vlog Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDRsdhsiu-ZaDSB9wfW46cQ

Laura's ASMR Channel - https://www.youtube.com/user/MinxLaura123

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/minx.laura.5

Twitter - https://twitter.com/minxlaura123

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/minxlaura123/




Thank you so much Laura for writing this, you don't know how much I appreciate it!

Simone x




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page